Tis the season, finally!

I have been patiently waiting for the official arrival of Fall. And now that we have said “hello” (tomorrow, but that’s merely 5 hours away…), I have the privilege of baking a very special treat!

PUMPKIN COOKIES! a Nelson/Russell family special. Grandma Karen so sweetly gave me the recipe – thank you, again!! – to make for dear husband (these are the very few pumpkin food he enjoys). I felt like I was handed the secret gem of the family!

image

image

So, enjoy the sight of these delicious babies and welcome fall with pumpkin goodies! Cheers!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Tis the season, finally!

  1. Oh, you are so welcome! I’m sure you will always celebrate the First of Fall, with these warm scents, wafting from your kitchen , the yummy, comfy aroma of pumpkin, cinnamon and the Penuche Icing! They look absolutely wonderful ! I’m so thrilled to know, they will be a part of your Autumn Season ~ Fall is my favorite time of the year, also πŸ™‚ 🍁🍁
    I can hardly wait for it’s arrival! I call it “sweater weather” , always anticipating the crispness in the air, the lovely blazing color of our Maple trees and hot mulled Apple Cider, in my pot on the stove!! Celebrate, sweetie, and give my hugs and love to our Kyle ~
    πŸŽƒπŸŽƒβ˜•οΈπŸπŸƒπŸ‚ Loves !!🍁

    Like

Leave a Reply

