Slow Me Down

I discovered a lovely song by the Robby Seay band while piecing together a playlist for labor. The tempo, mood and sound speaks to my heart.. My heart found in the midst of weariness, pain and near giving up [ labor, that is ]. When I felt the Psalmist’s words, “my spirit fails;” my very breath lost.

I remember hearing it playing one of the nights in labor. I was so tired and discouraged when softly this song graced my ears. My heart was moved. The song became mine in that moment and I will forever seek the sweet, restful presence of my Lord to “slow me down”.

May it encourage you, as well, to find rest.

Slow Me Down: http://youtu.be/edlAfkVh-5I

Leave a Reply

